Time to believe…that you CAN.

Today is strive to do more than just survive day.* Working on the title, :).

This day’s Guest post is brought to you gracefully, by my Sister-In-Christ, Jennifer Walsh Falcon. She has a tremendous gift for hitting that part of your Spirit that needs to be hit.

JUST ‘ACT’ LIKE YOU BELIEVE IT!

{{ II Kings 4:1… “The wife of the man from the company of the prophets cried out to Elisha, ‘Your servant, my husband, is dead. And you know that he revered the Lord. But now his creditor is coming to take my two boys as his slaves.’ Elisha replied to her, ‘How can I help you? Tell me what do you have in your house?’ ‘Well, your servant has nothing there at all,’ she said, except a little oil.’ Elisha said, ‘Well, go around and ask all your neighbors for empty jars, and don’t ask for just a few.'” I like that part. “‘Then go inside and shut the door behind you and your sons. Pour oil into all the jars, and as each is filled, put it to one side.’ So she left him, shut the door, and they brought the jars to her and she kept pouring. When all the jars were full, she said to her son, ‘Bring me another one.’ But he replied, ‘There’s not a jar left.’ And then the oil stopped flowing.”

Now, I love this story! Elisha, representing the Lord, is basically saying, “You get it ready, and God will do the job.  You get all those jars in here.”Now, I know that you’ve only got a little oil. She’d look like a fool with her neighbors. She’s out on a limb. “Give me all your jars. Give me all your jars!” For that little bit of oil?

But God is saying to her, “You prepare for a supernatural result. You just get it prepared; God will produce it.” He does it all the way through the Bible; you just see it over and over again. He says, “I want you to walk into the waters of the Jordan River, and then they will part. You act like there’s going to be a miracle, and I will do the job.”

Remember the wedding feast at Cana? “Bring the water pots, fill them with water, and I’ll take care of the rest. But you act like there’s going to be a miracle.” “Bring that lunch to Me and I’ll make plenty of it.” “Move the stone away from Lazarus’ tomb, and if you act like there’s going to be a miracle, I’ll do the rest.”

Here’s an important principle: the size of the preparation often determines the size of the miracle. See, we live in unnecessary poverty because we overestimate the problem and we underestimate God. So, pray as if something God-sized is going to happen. Plan as if something God-sized is going to happen. Budget, and dream as if something God-sized is going to happen. Live as if that obstacle will move like the waters of the Jordan River. Live as if there’s going to be plenty of what we’ve run out of like that wedding feast at Cana. Live as if what’s dead will come to life, like Lazarus coming back from his tomb.

Remember, the size of the preparation determines the size of the miracle. Now, maybe you’re in a situation that’s too big for you right now. Can’t you just hear God saying, “You get it ready. I’ll do the job.”? }}

I Am Yours by Crusader333

Indeed. I have many reasons for writing. MANY. All the “usual”. Family. Wife. Kids. Another BIG reason? That my writing will touch someone, somewhere. That He will provide all I need and so much more that it overflows, allowing me to further HIS Kingdom. For HIS glory. All the rest is a given. And just a bonus. I know He will give me more than “just”. He will give me all of the desire’s of my very own heart. He knows.

He knows.

“Remember, the size of the preparation determines the size of the miracle.”

Be blessed!

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

2 responses to “Time to believe…that you CAN.

  • Tiffany

    Lovely post! The paragraph where Jennifer beautifully and elegantly goes into detail about the size of preparation really gave this guest post that necessary emotional impact. Even if one isn’t religious, so much value can be taken from her words. ^_^

    ____________**************____________
    Visit my blog for book reviews, helpful tips, and guest appearances: http://www.fuisti.blogspot.com/
    – Tiffany Cole

    • Tymothy Longoria

      Taysay. Glad to hear it. I won’t go into the meaning of religious as you use it here, :), but exactly. That’s just it. The value is from God. Indeed. I am glad you came away from this with something, my Friend.

      May 14th, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

