Poetry Corner:You Will Never Win by:Deana Hatfield

Evil is persistent, and so shall we be. Persistent in always picking ourselves back up, or always being strong enough to never be knocked down. –Aliza Bryant

You are always trying to tear me down

Push my buttons and bring me to my knees

You hate who I am and want me dead,

separate me, mutilate me from the one above

You try to break me, defeat me but I

will always rise above the beatings.

My heart may break and hurt, my mind

may be in battle and never rest but I

will always rise above the beatings.

You will never win, you will never take

me over, you will never turn my heart,

warrior by mzag

*breathe…breathe…

you will never win.

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

3 responses to “Poetry Corner:You Will Never Win by:Deana Hatfield

Leave a Reply

