Consumed With Fire:Tina Savage Wetor

This week’s Guest is Tina Savage Wetor, a Sister in Christ with a passion, a desire for God.

“My greatest desire is for God’s presence to return to America in our churches, to heal the abused, and our children to know God’s love.” ~Tina

Why do I write?  Honestly, it’s like asking a gun, “Why are you loaded?”  “I am all fired up.”  If I don’t get the Word of God out of me, I am afraid I am going too exploded.  There is a fire consuming my being, the Word wants to get out.  I can’t do anything but share it, even if others want to put it out.  Regardless if I am preaching, writing articles or poetry, or talking I am consumed with my passion for the love of God’s Word.  The Word of God has captured my life, so much I have yield to the Author.  My background was very difficult but I was searching for truth, love, and acceptance.  Only in God’s Word have I been able to overcome the obstacles in my life of low self-esteem and sin.  God’s word was a lamp unto my feet and light unto my path.  It has brought purpose, peace, and protection into my life.  The world will always try to minimize your worth, God wants to maximize it.   Life can be fulfilling if it’s nourishment in love.  This was a very difficult lesson to learn but I am grateful each day to walk it.

Understandable, we can never repay God for all of the bountiful blessings He has given.  My hearts passion is to love the Lord with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength.  When I get to Heaven, I just want to collapse at the feet of Jesus.  My only response: Jesus, I love you.  Yes, I know I can’t earn my way to heaven or my salvation; it’s a gift of God.  What a gift!!  I don’t believe many Christians comprehend the beauty of this gift.  So many treat God’s gifts with negligence, completely ungratefulness, and don’t realize its worth.   Yes, we are an heir to the throne of grace through the adoption of God’s love.

My heart ache’s for the ones who don’t know God, their worth, and the power of God’s redeeming love.  Even within the body of Christ, believers are walking bond to the lies of Satan about their worth.  Satan whispers condemnation, doubt, and lies to trap their lives.  If we can comprehend the TRUTH, we will not tolerate it.  Our confidence is only found in Christ who lifts our heads up, so we can reflect the Son.  In my life, I want my heart to reflect the glory of the Son who is the living Word.  Jesus has captured my heart so deeply, I don’t know how else to express my gratitude except to die to Him.  I surrender my life only for my Savior who displayed His love for me before the world.  How could I not want to do the same?

You can find more of  Tina’s anointed, inspiring, Spirit-led writings on her blog.

http://anointedmanna.blogspot.com/

She is also a Contributing Admin at Wonderfully Made

Be blessed!

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

Leave a Reply

