#WriterWednesday:I Am Writer Has Moved.

In light of the most kind and future author Tiffany Cole posting my Guest Post on her blog today,  I Am Writer has been moved to Saturday. I write a contributing post for The New Authors Fellowship every other Friday and that is this Friday.

Do go and read my guest post. A piece on a few of the Pros & Cons of being a writer. Also you’ll be showing Tiffany and me, of course, how much Writer support is really out there.

My next  post will be “based” on the well-known quote: What Would You Do If You Knew You Couldn’t Fail.

Aspire No More.

Be Blessed.

I’ll leave you with this also somewhat known little story, rewritten by me.

We encounter a man, drowning, flaying about in the ocean…
…apparently he has been lost at sea.

He stops for a moment to take a breathe, to take it all in and prays.

“Oh, my God…help me out of this…I pray to you…help me out of this…I have been faithful.”

Just then he sees a light in the distance. Faster than he knows what to do, a barge is bearing down on him.
The captain steps over to the port, and says, “Ahoy there…looks like you need some help! Climb aboard!”

The man says, “No, God will help me, thank you.”

Surprised the captain of the barge moves on.

In the dark quiet night with only the waves to keep him company, the man again prays…

“God, I have asked you…I have been obedient to you in all my ways, and I have acknowledged you as my Saviour…help me out of this.”

About an hour or so later, a  boat nears  him and one of the passengers sees him floating in the water.

“Mister, Mister!!! Hey, We’re here, come inside! We’ll help you!” one of the passenger eagerly says.

“No…thank you, but my God will help me out of this.”

So, again, just as before, the boat leaves the man in his predicament…the passengers bewildered.

Another couple of hours pass and the man who had been lost at sea…

…tires…

…and drowns.

Upon entering Heaven the man looks upset.

Angrily, he tells God, “My God! I prayed to you! Why, oh why, did you not help me???

Without any hesistation, God replies,
“Dude! I sent you two big boats you idiot!!!”

The moral of the story is when you trust in God to help you, know that when he does, be waiting for it….don’t let it pass you by!

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.
Joshua 1:9 NIV

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

Leave a Reply

