Welcome, Kat Deacon!

Hello everybody!! Allow me to introduce myself…my name is Kat Deacon and I write YA Paranormal. My first release came out this week and I’m here to share it with you! My novella The Gift is available now at www.etreasurespublishing.com. As a way of thanking everyone for coming, I’d like to give a copy of my book to two lucky people who leave a comment. So feel free to comment as much as you want. Also if you have any questions at all I am more than willing to answer the best I can. Just don’t ask me for any kind of math help. I suck at math…honest!

I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. I’m a mother of two…a boy and a girl and am married to an Army soldier. My oldest officially became a teenager two weeks ago and I live in constant fear my life is suddenly going to become a heck of a lot scarier. I write YA, so trust me I’ve imagined any and every horrific event that could happen. Thank goodness she doesn’t think boys are worth her time yet or I’d be in serious trouble! Thinking about it give me heart palpitations. I’ve been writing since I was a kid and have always found comfort in a great story. Some of my favorite authors include: Sherrilyn Kenyon, Richelle Mead, Rachel Vincent, Laurell K. Hamilton, Lauren Kate, Rachel Caine, Karen Marie Moning, and Yasmine Galenorn. I could actually keep naming authors. I love to read as much as I love to write.

I hope you all give my book a try and it brings you as much pleasure as it brought me.

Here’s a brief blurb:
Seri Graham is your typical teenager in the midst of discovering who she is. Seri, abandoned as an infant by her mother, was left to be raised by a single father. Prom is a week away and it’s her birthday. A mysterious gift arrives from her so-called mother and it changes Seri in a way no one could imagine. Suddenly she’s fighting demons and wondering what the heck is going on. She’s always been in the dark somewhat…

Mixed with self-depreciating humor and courage, Seri embarks on an adventure to survive and become what she was always meant to be…and realize she’s so much more than your average teen.

Thank you for celebrating my release with me!!

You can read my random thoughts and news at my blog: http://katherinedeacon.blogspot.com/
Don’t forget to check out my book The Gift at www.etreasurespublishing.com

Thank you Kat! All the best!

About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

6 responses to “Welcome, Kat Deacon!

Leave a Reply

