Short SHORT Stories for UTJT

More of my submissions to Underneath The Juniper Tree‘s Twitter #under140story palooza-rama-bonanza!!!

Their September issue kicks off TODAY!

  • I stared into the eyes of the beast. They were cold but burning red. I vowed to be the last thing those eyes would ever see.
  • Roses are red, violets are blue. If I put this blade through your heart…well what color would you turn?


  • Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall. And children, thanks be to his very big fall…we can all eat today! Scrambled or over easy?” 
     

Jack jumped back when Jill attacked...and the knife laid perfectly still.

  • Jack and Jill went up a hill…and saw who they wished to eagerly, kill. The end.
  • “Little red riding hood you sure are looking good. You’re everything a big bad wolf…could kill,” the evil beast whispered.
  • I ran and I ran until my heart nearly failed me. Then I reached my destination. Slowly I reached for the words, “The End.”
  • He lifted the quill and blood fell. “Have you ever tried to write in blood? It’s hard. It drips.” The Stories: Book Two ‘The Bridge’ #wiplines 
  • “A man who sacrifices his life for another-great reward follows him in the afterlife,” he said. Then he pulled his gun on me.
  • I awoke alone. In silence. The blood on my hands was still warm. 
I love to write. Word.
thwip!
About Tymothy Longoria

Tymothy Longoria has been described as a writer with a flair for the dramatic (whether this is true still remains to be seen). He is a fan of all things fantastic, metal music, black t-shirts, and aligns himself with geeks, nerds, and all manner of monsters, and is an ardent, optimistic supporter of his fellow creatives. He has written several short stories for the online macabre zine Underneath The Juniper Tree and in 2012 was awarded Debut Author of the Year by Twisted Core Press for 'Envy', his contribution to the Seven Deadly Sins Anthology. He is currently editing his full-length dark fantasy retelling, Revenants: Book One of The Stories. Fairy tales? If only. Legends will be reborn. Tymothy calls Texas home, where he lives with his wife, two children, and a cat called ThunderCat aka Kitty PawKitty. He is represented by Bree Ogden of Red Sofa Literary. View all posts by Tymothy Longoria

4 responses to “Short SHORT Stories for UTJT

Leave a Reply

